QBCBC 13: Michelob Ultra

The Quest for the Best Cheap Beer in a Can continues, episode 13: Michelob Ultra

There are times in this epic quest where I question my motives. Why am I here? What do I hope to accomplish? Is this a mission from God? This probably isn’t one of those times, but I am too thrilled that I am about to partake in an exploration ass-tasting  beer. No, not too thrilled about this at all, but I have my eye on the prize and every journey is besought with challenges that those undertaking a quest must endure and overcome.

% Alcohol: 4.2

Price: $1.59/24 oz can = $0.80/12 oz. can

Punch: 4.2%/$0.80=5.25

Color: Strikingly bright yellow. Is this shit radioactive??

Aroma: Non existent

First Sip: This has not one ounce of taste in it. Trust me. I tried. Real hard. I swished it in my mouth for a little bit, made sure it hit all the taste buds. Nada. Best I can come up with is Berkeley, CA unfiltered tap water minus the metallic elements.

Aftertaste: See above.

Overall: Horrible. A worthless speck of shit on an otherwise endless landscape of passable beers. I think the only thing it has going for it is that it is probably not quite as bad as Bud Light. You get slightly more bang for you buck… if thats any fucking consolation. Seriously, what is the point of Michelob Ultra??

Score: 1.5/10

QBCBC 1: Schaefer Punch=7.93

QBCBC 2: Budweiser Punch=6.25

QBCBC 3: Bud Light Punch=4.52

QBCBC 4: Modelo Especial Punch=5.13

QBCBC 5: Coors Light Punch=6.67

QBCBC 6: Yuengling Lager Punch=6.57

QBCBC 7: Schlitz Punch=7.8

QBCBC 8: Southpaw Light Punch=8.93

QBCBC 9: Miller Lite Punch = 5.25

QBCBC 10: Steel Reserve 211 (6.0%) Punch = 8.57

QBCBC 11: Steel Reserve 211 (8.1%) Punch = 11.57

QBCBC 12: Milwaukee’s Best Ice Punch = 9.83

This entry was posted in Alcohol Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

