QBCBC 42: Jeremiah Weed Roadhouse Tea

The Quest for the Best Cheap Beer in a Can continues, episode 42: Jeremiah Weed Roadhouse Tea. The QBCBC archive is here.

I don’t know what the fuck this shit is. I saw it Walmart and in my quest to find something I haven’t tried before so that I can continue my Quest (its about the fucking journey guys…) I decided “hey, self, it contains alcohol and is in a goddamn can. WIN!”

% Alcohol: 5.8

Price: $7.79/6 12 oz. cans = $1.30/12 oz. can

Punch: 5.8%/$1.30=4.46

Color: Orange amber.

Aroma: Has a sort of water-downed Firefly smell to it. Which if you don’t know what I’m talking about you are either retarded or not from the South, possibly both. Its like good ole southern sweet tea infused with vodka. Except in this case it smells like sweet tea infused with a very light beer.

First Sip: You get the feeling that there is sweet tea in there but it really just tastes a cheap college bopper non-beer malt beverage. Very sweet. Goes down nicely, but artificial tasting

Aftertaste: Leaves the middle to back of the tongue slightly dry.

Overall: I don’t fucking know. Its different, not great. But I can see this being highly pleasurable after a hard day of yardwork in the summer. Not sure I would buy it again, but would certainly drink it again.

Score: 6/10

This entry was posted in Alcohol Review. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to QBCBC 42: Jeremiah Weed Roadhouse Tea

  1. Pingback: Jeremiah Weed - DCSportbikes.net

  2. julie says:

    where the hell can i buy some in the uk?…. tried it in weartherspoons bar and loved it, but cant seem to find it anywhere…..please help !!!

Leave a Reply

