QBCBC 9: Miller Lite

The Quest for the Best Cheap Beer in a Can continues, episode 9: Miller Lite

Miller Lite. Like when I reviewed Bud Light, it was one of these situations I knew I had to do, but wasn’t going to like doing. At all. But in the interest of theme of this series I had committed myself to doing, I was ready to take one for the DrunkSci team. Apparently it was a “great pilsner taste” and is “triple hops brewed” according to advertising on the can. Let’s see how this really holds up.

% Alcohol: 4.2

Price: $1.59/24 oz can = $0.80/12 oz. can

Punch: 4.2%/$0.80=5.25

Color: Golden, had a thick head when poured initially, which was strange.

Aroma: Stale drunk piss from a Big 10 football stadium. Skunked, but with a slight floral scent to it.

First Sip: I think I might found something more foul than Bud Light. This is amazing. Hopelessly horrible. Severely watered down. My expectations were held up, this shite is pure detritus from bowels of a bovine with mad cow disease. In fact, I feel like brain tissue is sloughing off me from drinking this ungodly pile of hot, steamy horse manure.

Aftertaste: Stale water, if there was such a thing, it would be this. Is this what happens to bottled water after it goes past its expiration date (seriously does water expire??). ¬†For a beverage that claims to be “triple hops brewed” I have to taste a single hops in it.

Overall: Unbelievably, I think I have something worse than Bud Light. That is all. Consequently, um, pilsner?? More like pissner!

Score: 1/10

QBCBC 1: Schaefer Punch=7.93

QBCBC 2: Budweiser Punch=6.25

QBCBC 3: Bud Light Punch=4.52

QBCBC 4: Modelo Especial Punch=5.13

QBCBC 5: Coors Light Punch=6.67

QBCBC 6: Yuengling Lager Punch=6.57

QBCBC 7: Schlitz Punch=7.8

QBCBC 8: Southpaw Light Punch=8.93

This entry was posted in Alcohol Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

